Review of Steven Greer’s Sirius Documentary


By Cris Putnam
SiriusPoster_EBE_ak_webThe new Steven Greer disclosure project film Sirius is structured with an overarching conspiracy theory implicating the military industrial complex (MIC) in surreptitiously controlling the government, banking system and, drum roll please, maintaining a death grip on the truth about UFOs, ET and clean free energy technology. I think they are largely correct concerning the financial elite but the oil industry’s repression of clean energy need not infer anything about extraterrestrials but rather human greed and sinfulness. The movie paints Greer as a heroic martyr fighting the powers that be. Greer poignantly laments the, “misanthropic sociopaths are running the planet into the ground.”[1] Of course, the solution is access to the ET technology the misanthropes are hiding. While there is certainly some truth to the general conspiracy theory, it doesn’t necessarily support the ET beliefs the film promotes. In reality, the pantheistic monism Greer promotes is exactly what the world system wants. This is readily seen in the discredited gurus the film features.

David Wilcock a guru of “soul growth, ascension and the evolution of consciousness” who was one of the most well-known promoters of the 2012 ascension theory is prominently featured. Wilcock’s writings indicate that he began by having strange dreams and synchronicities when he was two years old which progressed to out of body experiences and ESP by the age of seven. He consumed volumes of Edgar Cayce, Eastern mysticism and new age literature. He not only teaches reincarnation theology, his spiritual ascension ideas have resulted in repeated failed date setting. First it was “Ascension 2000” which morphed to “Ascension 2012” and we’re still waiting for the new one. Interestingly he predicted alien disclosure by President Obama in 2009:

David also predicts that President Obama will attempt to reveal the existence of aliens and alien technologies this year. He says it’ll be a two-hour prime time special, in which a human-like off world entity will be introduced.[1A]

David’s prophetic track record is dismal and his scholarship isn’t much better. He teaches that the Japanese culture was taught to them by space aliens and then his associate Michael Cremo cites the Hindu texts as ancient astronaut literature dating back thousands of years. Much of this has been decisively refuted here. Then they trot out the UFOs in medieval art nonsense which has been authoritatively demonstrated to be well known symbols for the sun and moon.[2] Art historians chuckle at this but much of the public is still credulous.

The alien savior mythos about ET redeemers form above preventing a nuclear holocaust is advanced in several scenes. Much of the interview testimony is old recycled material seen in other UFO documentaries like the seminal Out of the Blue which is a much better film than Sirius by a long shot. They used an old clip by Gordon Creighton, the editor of Flying Saucer Review, but neglect to mention Creighton’s studied opinion, “I do believe that the great bulk of these phenomena are what is called satanic.”[2A]

Early on, the movie sets up the required dramatic tension concerning the testing of so-called tiny alien body found in the Chilean desert. This Barbie doll sized ET was heavily featured in the film’s promotional material and certainly drew a lot of folks to part with their cash in order to learn about the promised DNA testing results.

The most dangerous and potentially harmful aspect about the film is the promotion of CE-5 meaning human initiated alien contact. Greer extended the classification system of J Allen Hynek. This is explained in Exo-Vaticana:

1) Close Encounters of the First Kind (CEI) involve “visual” sightings of an Unidentified Flying Object.

2) Close Encounters of the Second Kind (CEII) include visual plus physical traces such as burned spots on the ground, radiation, strange markings, or wreckage debris appropriate for investigation.

3) Close Encounters of the Third Kind (CEIII) involve sightings of the UFO “occupants” near the UFO.

4) Close Encounters of the Fourth Kind (CEIV) include a human abducted by a UFO or its occupants (this was not included in Hynek’s original scale).

5) Close Encounters of the Fifth Kind (CEV), developed by Steven M. Greer’s Center for the Study of Extraterrestrial Intelligence (CSETI) group, are described as “joint, bilateral contact events produced through the conscious, voluntary, and proactive human-initiated or cooperative communication with extraterrestrial intelligence.”

6) Close Encounters of the Sixth Kind (CEVI) are described as “UFO incidents that cause direct injury or death.”[3]

CE-5 involves eastern style meditation which entails clearing one’s mind (suspending rational discernment), letting go of one’s spiritual defenses, and allowing the foreign discarnate consciousness free reign. Of course, this amounts to an invitation for demon possession. Unfortunately, Greer and his followers probably have the best of intentions but are being deceived. The devil is a master of disguise: “And no wonder, for even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light. So it is no surprise if his servants, also, disguise themselves as servants of righteousness. Their end will correspond to their deeds.” (2 Co 11:14–15) The movie offers CE-5 as the solution to the world’s problems, a disturbing idea developed and explained in Exo-Vaticana.

More interesting to readers of Exo-Vaticana, the film features our old friend Roman Catholic demonologist, Monsignor Corrado Balducci in a few brief clips. Whereas the majority of evangelical scholars conclude that the contactee phenomenon is connected to the occult, Balducci asserted that so-called extraterrestrial encounters “are not demonic, they are not due to psychological impairment, and they are not a case of entity attachment.”[4] Balducci has never been refuted by the Vatican and he teaches that superior ETs are coming to evangelize us:

Balducci in Sirius

At 13:45 Balducci is shown saying “There will be others who are far superior besides us.” Balducci also asserted, “We don’t even have to waste a thought on the devil and his demons, who still kept their angelic nature, being fallen angels and therefore also purely spiritual beings, since they are limited in their activity by God and therefore not able to bring all their hatred to us.”[6] Given that Balducci was a theologian of the Vatican Curia, a long-time exorcist for the archdiocese of Rome, and a prelate of the Congregation for the Evangelization of Peoples and the Society for the Propagation of the Faith this is important. If one were seeking a Catholic opinion on demonology, it would be hard to solicit a demonologist with more clout. He suggests that originating from the spirit realm precludes any material reality, but Scripture is replete with angels who are mistaken for men (Genesis 19:1; Acts 1:10), and the author of Hebrews warns, “Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares” (Hebrews 13:2), which hardly seems possible if they were simply immaterial spirits.

After building tension over the mini-me ET, the anticlimax occurs when Dr. Gary Nolan admits, “The DNA tells the story and we have the computational techniques that allows us to determine, in very short order, whether, in fact, this is human,” also stating, “I can say with absolute certainty that it is not a monkey. It is human — closer to human than chimpanzees.” In fact this human corpse is not new, it has been circulated in UFO circles for ten years, and has long been identified as a mummified human fetus by medical experts as documented here. The film’s promotional efforts featuring this human fetus were not only disingenuous they were macabre.

One marvels at why it has never occurred to Greer that if he is correct and CE-5 works, then why haven’t the benevolent ETs simply given him the clean energy technology? Seriously, he has been out in the desert channeling them for years. Why does the evil MIC have exclusive access to the clean energy. Why can’t Greer and the CSETI faithful just ask the ETs for it? The roaring silence to this question is suggestive. In the end, the movie confirms the eschatological thesis presented in Exo-Vaticana in stunningly precise language by encouraging the viewer to participate by “joining consciousness to unite with the beings that are prepared to communicate with us. In order to succeed in this endeavor called life we must come together as one.”[7] This is one situation where I take no joy in being correct, the push toward the Omega Point is on.

EXO_VAT_1000x360banner_1DVD

[1A] Sirius 8:13

[2A] Ruth Gledhill, “Defense Chief Warns of ‘Satanic UFOs’” The Times of London, as cited in AUFORA News Update

March 1, 1997, last accessed January 25, 2013, http://www.mufon.com/MUFONNews/arch011.html

[3] Exo-Vaticana, 445.

[4] Richard Boylan, “Vatican Official Declares Extraterrestrial Contact Is Real” UFO Digest, last accessed January 18, 2013, http://www.ufodigest.com/balducci.html.

[5] Richard Boylan, “Vatican Official Declares Extraterrestrial Contact Is Real” UFO Digest, last accessed January 18, 2013, http://www.ufodigest.com/balducci.html.

[6] Corrado Balducci, “Ufology and Theological Clarifications,”Pescara, (June 8th, 2001), viewable here: http://www.spiritofmaat.com/archive/mar3/balducci.htm.

[7] Sirius 1:49:30

About Cris Putnam
Logos Apologia is the ministry of Cris D. Putnam. The mission of Logos Apologia is to show that logic, science, history and faith are complementary, not contradictory and to bring that life-changing truth to everybody who wants to know.

Comments

  1. Life says:

    According to catholic dogma, angels don’t have a physical body. If they appear with a body on earth, this is not a real, physical body, but a pretense body, made of light, or assumed in some other mystical way. An angel doesn’t need to eat or breathe, according to the same dogma, and therefore, if a “catholic” angel eats, this is also a pretense, a play. Because of this, neither can catholic angels breed with humans. Therefore the cc denies that the Sons of God in Gen. 6, were angels. They must have been the sons of Seth, because, “angels don’t have a body”.

    Now, should there arrive a group of angels to earth, who exhibit clear physical bodies, they eat with humans, they breed with them, they show them their fine metallic ships, invites them to ride along, push buttons, and so on – then the cc will not be able to see through this. These cannot be angels, because they are physical beings. They must therefore be real aliens.

    And so the trap is set. And it’s not only catholics that have this dogma, this concept, but also most protestants. Actually it is only we, we who read the Book of Enoch, that can understand that these physical visitors still are the enemy’s angels.

    We are perhaps the only ones that will not be deceived, we, or those who are here then.

    This shows then how important it is to bring forth this thing with the physical side of the angels, because it is right there the great decision takes place, and will take place.

    An example: Summa Theologica, Thomas Aquinas. Question 51. The angels in comparison with bodies. Do angels have bodies naturally united to them? Do they assume bodies? Do they exercise functions of life in the bodies assumed?

    • Cris Putnam says:

      Life,

      Excellent points and that is exactly why Balducci is so blind (well one of the reasons). Aquinas was basing his opinion on Aristotles pagan cosmology of 4 elements air, fire, water, earth. Angels were of the air so they could not be material. Thus, the pagan influence is what is driving Romanism to error. It’s amazing to me that they came to such conclusions given Scripture reveals that Jacob wrestled the angel of the Lord (Gen 32:24) and Abraham cooked a meal for and watched angels eat (Gen 18:8). Why they choose Aristotle over scripture is beyond me.

      • Life says:

        I’m not an expert on catholic thinking, but aren’t they all dependent on Augustine? He wrote explicitly that he “couldn’t believe” that angels could mate with humans. And he knew full well that all christians and ancent jews had believed that.
        It’s a wellknown fact that he brought stuff from his Manichaean past into his teaching. It’s really interesting to study Manichaean and Gnostic cosmology and see how influenced Christianity is of it, without knowing it.

        • Life says:

          St. Augustine’s City of God and Christian Doctrine
          Chapter 23.—Whether We are to Believe that Angels, Who are of a Spiritual Substance, Fell in Love with the Beauty of Women, and Sought Them in Marriage, and that from This Connection Giants Were Born.
          “http://www.ccel.org/ccel/schaff/npnf102.iv.XV.23.html”

  2. D. Drake says:

    Enoch definitely describes the angels as appearing as flames of fire, and also able to assume the form of a man whenever they wish. Seems Catholic dogma has been manipulated away from the truth. Angels appear as men is known throughout the Bible. Maybe this is why reading the Bible is discouraged for Catholics. and was hidden from the poor masses in the form of mandatory Latin for so many centuries. Forbidden to speak in the native tongue, any tongue other than Latin. They appear clean and holy on the outside, but are corrupt and ravenous wolves on the inside. The Dome and Obelisk are front and center for a reason. These are the direct symbols of the rebirth of Osiris, who is none other than Azazel, the leader of the fallen angels, cast into darkness and bound there. All sin was ascribed unto Azazel. Therefore the man of sin is none other than Azazel, as the composite Horus. Not just a demonic possession, but a fallen angel possession. A father of demons. Those who believe upon the Word and Christ are saved if they believe He is risen, therefore most Catholics are saved by that. How many will be damned because they refuse to know the truth, the scriptures, the Word of God. Christ IS the Word. To know Him is to know the Word. You don’t know the Word? You can not know Him.

  3. Maria Tatham says:

    I enjoyed this. Thank you for the good information given clearly and in a God honoring way!

  4. louthesaint says:

    I am still to understand how The “men of renown” (valour) The word renown means ‘of good reputation’ expresses as you the Enochieans do, that these were the offsprings of fallen angels and that they were wicked. that is not consistent with the Text .

    “The Nephilims were on the earth in those days” has nothing to do with the sons of God marrying the daughters of men” Gen6:4
    I believe that the two are completely different issues and that the Nephilim were a ‘race of men’ from prehistoric days. possibly something to do with the Gap theory of genchap 1 and 2.

    Besides the book of Enoch was not Written by Enoch and is outside of the canonical texts. There is more that I will share, But time presses me at this moment.

    • Rumplestilskin says:

      Oh really Louthesaint? Maybe you should read some authoritative books on the subject of our ancient civilizations, such as; “The Shinning Ones”, Also the book series by Zecharia Sitchin starting with “The Twelfth Planet”.
      The Nephilim ARE the descendants of humans mating with, (“Those who from the sky came”) giants. Take a different look at history, real history much of it on the 22 thousand clay tablets found in what was the Land of Summer. Do educate yourselves instead of relying a book that was compiled with a political interest to manipulate the masses. Many writings were left out of the compilation you call the bible for a purpose, which was that those writings did not fit the narrative the political figures of the time wanted to promote.

      To continue to promote what you do, does a disservice to mankind in trying to keep us down on the farm, as it were. We are waking up, and the bible is beginning to be seen for what it is, because humanity’s is moving beyond the crippling effects of the biblical narrative. We are waking up by the millions. Don’t you think it time you also wake up, and move past your childish need to believe that there is a supposed god who is going to save you?

      • Cris Putnam says:

        Oh really Louthesaint? Maybe you should read some authoritative books on the subject of our ancient civilizations, such as; “The Shinning Ones”, Also the book series by Zecharia Sitchin starting with “The Twelfth Planet”.

        You are malinformed if you believe Sitchin, he just made it up and he has no qualifications in ancient languages. It has been shown that most of his “translations” are bogus. This has been authoritatively demonstrated by scholars who really can read Sumerian see: http://www.sitchiniswrong.com/

        That said, the word Nephilim means “giants” and they are the hybrid offspring of divine beings “sons of God” and human women.

    • Cris Putnam says:

      Lou,

      “Men of renown” simply means they were famous warriors.

      9005 I. שֵׁם (šēm): n.masc.; ≡ Str 8034; TWOT 2405—1. LN 33.126-33.133 name, i.e., the proper designation of a person, place, or thing (Ge 2:11); 2. LN 28.28-28.56 renown, fame, known, reputation…
      James Swanson, Dictionary of Biblical Languages With Semantic Domains

      The consensus view of believing Biblical scholars is the supernatural interpretation entailing angels or divine beings procreating with human women:

      The “angel” interpretation is at once the oldest view and that of most modern commentators. It is assumed in the earliest Jewish exegesis (e.g., the books of 1 Enoch 6:2ff; Jubilees 5:1), LXX, Philo De Gigant 2:358), Josephus (Ant. 1.31) and the Dead Sea Scrolls (1QapGen 2:1; CD 2:17–19). The NT (2 Pet 2:4, Jude 6, 7) and the earliest Christian writers (e.g., Justin, Irenaeus, Clement of Alexandria, Tertullian, Origen) also take this line.
      Modern scholars who accept this view advance three main reasons for supporting it. First, elsewhere in the OT (e.g., Ps 29:1, Job 1:6) “sons of God” refers to heavenly, godlike creatures. Second, in 6:1–4 the contrast is between “the sons of the gods” on the one hand and “the daughters of man” on the other. The alternative interpretations presuppose that what Gen 6 really meant was that “the sons of some men” married “the daughters of other men.” The present phrase “sons of God” is, to say the least, an obscure way of expressing such an idea. It is made the more implausible by 6:1 where “man” refers to all mankind. It is natural to assume that in v 2 “daughters of man” has an equally broad reference, not a specific section of the human race. Finally, it is pointed out that in Ugaritic literature “sons of God” refers to members of the divine pantheon, and it is likely that Genesis is using the phrase in a similar sense.

      In the light of Canaanite usage and of passages such as Job 1:6, it seems most likely that the “angelic” interpretation is to be preferred. Much of the objection to this view would be eliminated if the term “angel” were avoided and a more ambivalent term such as “spirit” were used instead. In Job 1 and 2, “the Satan” appears as one of “the sons of God” and is a highly malevolent member of the heavenly court. This OT picture of the heavenly council, in which the Lord chairs a committee of “the sons of God” (cf. Ps 82), parallels Canaanite descriptions of the heavenly pantheon, whose gods often enjoy sexual intercourse. It seems likely, then, that Genesis believed the sons of God could have acted similarly. If the modern reader finds this story incredible, that reflects a materialism that tends to doubt the existence of spirits, good or ill. But those who believe that the creator could unite himself to human nature in the Virgin’s womb will not find this story intrinsically beyond belief.

      Gordon J. Wenham, vol. 1, Word Biblical Commentary : Genesis 1-15, Word Biblical Commentary (Dallas: Word, Incorporated, 2002), 139-140.

      • Yosef says:

        Thanks for that excellent explanation. Seems like Mary heard the “word” from the messenger angel, Gabriel and received it by faith. Faith is the key. Faith is a substance and when she heard the word and said, “BE it DONE unto me as You have SPOKEN. Thats when the Word and Mary’s seed mixed by the substance of faith and God’s Son, “The Word”, Became flesh and began the natural process of growing but He was conceived by the Holy Spirit mixed with here “desire” to be His handmaiden.
        Life and Death are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it, (or are intimate with it), will eat the “fruit”, thereof. Thanks for all you do. I’m just a drummer in Alabama but love your books and statements and they help me understand : ) Sorry for the grammar mistakes too.

  5. Rumplestilskin says:

    When you couch your opinions of the film Serius in religious terms, you discredit the value this film is trying to promote, which is aside of any pseudo religious fanaticism. When you start to bring in Satan and the Devil and all the rest of the twisted constructs posited in the Bible you also show your ignorance of ancient history. It is time to grow up and put away those ignorant constructs and face reality, one that tells us we ARE NOT ALONE IN THE UNIVERSE.

    The symbology in some of those paintings you speak of are not archetype symbols, thus discrediting your opinion as mere speculation your are pushing as truth. Wake up boys and give this film its due. While it may be amateurish in its presentation, it is a start, in trying to force our government to reveal what it has been hiding for decades.

    If you continue to hide from the truth by steadfastly hiding in your biblical idea of life, you will miss much of what is going on around you. Humans are basically altruistic but have been mentally conscripted for many a millenea by the supposedly well meaning religious versions of how we are supposed to live. Once you realize that religion has not brought peace to our planet, you might give some consideration that there are aspects of humanity that do have some redeeming qualities that can excell without a religious bent.

    Also, if you want to think of our Alien visitors as Santanic, then you’ll have a very difficult time realizing that the devil does not come out of the mouths of everyone who dissagrees with you. Boys, your Gods are about to dome home to roost, and when they do you will get a bird’s eye view of just who and what your Gods are, and you will be surprised !

    • Cris Putnam says:

      When you couch your opinions of the film Serius in religious terms, you discredit the value this film is trying to promote, which is aside of any pseudo religious fanaticism.

      You can’t be sirius? The whole purpose of the film is as an evangelistic tract for Greer’s CSETI cult. If you can’t see that you are blind. It is a profoundly religious movie.

      • robin says:

        Perhaps Bill Cooper was right about the fake alien invasion. The ET may be taking to long for the new world order or perhaps this has been the plan all along, a demonically inspired plan for a fake alien invasion. Perhaps we give to much credit to the fallen ones and their abilities and it would appear their greatest asset is to lie and decieve – ie: no substance.

    • owl says:

      Let me guess, you are young and full of energy to understand the greater truth on reality yet naive to fall for a fantastical storyline. I was there in the 90s and had very similar views like yourself criticizing the biblical crowd. I still do on hypocrisy of hearers yet not doers of the word myself included however what you will find is that everything can be explained from the biblical perspective even the “we are not alone” mantra from a much safer perspective. Ask yourself if you really want to set yourself up mentally and spiritually to be in a position of a native american during the european invasion that destroyed their culture and way of life without even going into the supernatural and more advanced entities who have their own agenda and consider you as a disposable resource. Think about that.

      As far as sirius, there is zero value in the film and nothing new that has not been promoted in new age circles over the last several decades. It is always based on the same spin, potential alien saviours and advanced tech carrot dangling. FYI, greer is an occultist and wilcock a failed tavistock experiment gone awry still trying to find his identity and attach himself in social engineering disinfo efforts for the alternative crowd. Sitchin’s work was funded by the masonry to serve their antichrist agenda even though he claimed independence. That should tell you all you need to know about that whole movement.

      So let’s not make it comical by criticizing a theological positions and assuming political interests behind biblical scriptures that have been scrutinized for many centuries and still stand on this matter yet falling under the spell of the theosopist priesthoods, the wannabe gods.

    • Manny says:

      How ignorant religious people are! Not everything that happens in the world has to do with religion. Nothing good has ever come out of religion. the Catholics had the inquisition, torturing and killing anyone who wasn’t Catholic. And lets not forget the crusades, what did they accomplish, more death and destruction. How did Mohammed create his religion, death and destruction unless you convert.
      It’s all the same throughout time. Religion is useless, there may be good intentions but in the final outcome, there is nothing good about it. The film was not about religion, it is about the secrecy that is being kept from the people. The secret is WE ARE NOT ALONE IN THE UNIVERSE. Period!!! Morons.

  6. St Udio says:

    ‘fallen Angel’ means more than a fall-from-grace…it means they no longer have eteric, spiritual, immaterial bodies…it means that fallen angles are corporeal, physical bodies with no souls as humans do —but live in the physical plane albiet existing like vampires who draw longer lives & energies from drawing away (assimilating) the energies from other physical beings, animals & humans included

    • owl says:

      Yes, that is why numerous blood sacrifices take place in the occult circles to empower these fallen. Blood = lifeforce = bridge between the physical and supernatural.

  7. Ivy says:

    A discussion about ET’s centered around Jesus and God?
    The probability of ET’s existing and visiting us is greater than 0.
    But God is just A. something completely made up out of fear and or ignorance or B, is just another way of referring to Chi or the subconscious mind.
    The more one talks about religion the more corrupt it becomes.

    • Cris Putnam says:

      A discussion about ET’s centered around Jesus and God?

      Yes because the Christian worldview is reality. I have evidential certainty in this so it is my frame of reference.

      The probability of ET’s existing and visiting us is greater than 0.

      What leads you to that conclusion? Cite your evidence rather than opinions please.

      But God is just A. something completely made up out of fear and or ignorance or B, is just another way of referring to Chi or the subconscious mind.

      No actually the arguments for the existence of God are rationally compelling to the point of beyond a reasonable doubt. For instance, the cosmological argument:

      The more one talks about religion the more corrupt it becomes.

      You cannot be sirius? The film in question is religious, it is an evangelistic tract for worshiping demons in the desert.

      • Ivy says:

        1. Christian world view is reality. No it is not. It is A reality. You have alleged evidence but no proof. Big difference.
        2. ET > 0. Basic math. Mind you ET does not necessarily mean little gray humanoid with big eyes. Refer to the Fermi paradox debates. Probability is > 0.
        3. I have had this same conversation with other a biblical scholars (I love the internet for this) and they couldn’t prove the existence of God either. You can only offer opinions and interpretations. You can point at all the famous people you want that believed in god but that is not proof either.
        I see nothing wrong with believing in God/Jesus/higher power whatever; belief is extremely powerful. I try and strengthen my Chi for this vary reason. But there is no reason to believe in God other than it makes you feel good and puts the universe in a tidy package. But that is all it does.

        • hopeful watcher says:

          You could deny gravity if you wish, but it doesn’t need your acceptance and belief to exist. Neither does God. What if God couldn be proven but only experienced first hand? To say that He can’t be proven therefore you will never seek to have an experience with Him is both tragic and sad.

          What do have to lose? Why do you need someone external to you to prove it to you before you explore the possibility yourself? What would happen if you did seek and you found something undeniable? Would you still reject it because you were unable to prove it to others who disbelieved? Or would you say I can’t prove it, but I know it from personal experience?

          Here is you dilemma. You will never find proof of God external to yourself. Its only discovered within. Once you discover him, then you see evidence everywhere but it bolsters what already believe.

          • Maria Tatham says:

            hopeful watcher, please understand that I support you in the good fight of faith, however, may I remind you that there is external proof of God’s existence and of His character? Here is a crucial passage from Romans chapter 1:

            18 For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men, who suppress the truth in unrighteousness, 19 because what may be known of God is manifest in them, for God has shown it to them. 20 For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even His eternal power and Godhead, so that they are without excuse, 21 because, although they knew God, they did not glorify Him as God, nor were thankful, but became futile in their thoughts, and their foolish hearts were darkened.

          • hopeful watcher says:

            Maria, yes of course there is evidence, but no one believes it until they examine themselves first and realize He has been there all along, every step of the way. This is supported by the scripture you just posted where it says, “became futile in their thoughts, and their foolish hearts were darkened.”

            If you read my last line of my comment I think you will see that we are in agreement. “Once you discover him, then you see evidence everywhere but it bolsters what already believe.” First we seek them we find. Very few find God without seeking His face first.

          • Maria Tatham says:

            Maranatha, hopeful watcher! Lord bless you!
            This was simply a reminder that truth, although denied / suppressed, is external to us and perceived by us – as well as written inside us.
            May the Lord strengthen you for the battle of truth and reality – that is, to stand firm in the Gospel of Jesus Christ!
            In His joy,
            M.

          • hopeful watcher says:

            Bless you too. Lets keep looking up!

    • owl says:

      Ivy, put it into practice rather than just talk about it.

      It would be a bit foolish to argue against these three men for example:

      “The gift of mental power comes from God, Divine Being, and if we concentrate our minds on
      that truth, we become in tune with this Great Power”.
      -Nikola Tesla

      “I have a fundamental belief in the Bible as the Word of God, written by those who were
      inspired. I study the Bible daily.”
      – Sir Isaac Newton

      “I am a Jew, but I am enthralled by the luminous figure of the Nazarene……No one can read
      the Gospels without feeling the actual presence of Jesus. His personality pulsates in every
      word. No myth is filled with such life. How different, for instance, is the impression which we
      receive from an account of legendary heroes of antiquity like Theseus. Theseus and other
      heroes of his type lack the authentic vitality of Jesus……..No man can deny the fact that Jesus
      existed, nor that his sayings are beautiful. Even if some of them have been said before, no one
      has expressed them so divinely as he.”
      -Albert Einstein

      • Ivy says:

        I am not denying Jesus existed or that he was a great and wise man. Key word here is man. That is all he was. Martin Luther King Jr. was a man as was Abraham Lincoln as was Tesla, Einstein and Newton. But if Jesus had any kind of spiritual connection to the universe to teach humans how to be ‘better’, he was more of an alarm clock than a god. Meaning, civilization and spiritual development happened much earlier and at a much deeper level than in the west (now referred to as the mid east). There are eastern philosophies that did not see fit to slaughter their savior/teacher in order to pass along their message. So put it into practice Owl, is Christ the same as Krishna? Seems so to me. What about Siddhartha, or Lao Tzu? If this forum is trying to connect religion and ET doesn’t it make sense to give ET the upper hand in terms of spiritual development? Would ET/angels really try and teach us through pain and death or would they bring the message of peace and salvation though introspection and contemplation. If you were invading would you try and scare the poo out of the populace by killing their leader. Or as I suspect a superior being might do, wouldn’t you use the power of the mind as a guide to teach and convert?

        • owl says:

          you said “civilization and spiritual development happened much earlier and at a much deeper level than in the west (now referred to as the mid east)”

          How so?

          Where is this practical ancient wisdom that does not rely on worshiping deranged images and the gnostic-like philosophies on the premise that we can be gods of our own doing that per the deeper level practitioners of eastern ways that i know of usually have led to insanity and possession by rogue spirits?

          As a matter of fact it was lao tzu who stated in either tao te ching or another one of his works that the danger of meditation is the inability to discern constructed fantasies in the mind that furthermore can lead to insanity. See if you can find one practitioner from eastern practices that has broken through the mental limits of this world and lived to tell about it. You know what happened to blavatsky and crowley? Look into their eyes.

          But let’s be logical, assuming these highly spiritual civilizations existed, why have they been destroyed in the ancient past and if not where are they now?

          Forget ETs as a new concept of entities, they are demons of yesterday but appeal to the modern scientific mind. If you consider the original angelic fall and why it happened, then you can understand that the influence of the fallen on all cultures since ancient time has been based on the original lie (that we can be gods ourselves) that caused their fall in the first place and our corruption. All you have to do is observe the results across that area of the world and the whole planet for that matter and it speaks volumes. Its a corrupted mess.

          • Ivy says:

            1.”But let’s be logical, assuming these highly spiritual civilizations existed, why have they been destroyed in the ancient past and if not where are they now?” who said they were destroyed?
            “Those who are free of resentful thoughts surely find peace.” The oldest vedic texts date to 3000 BCE and possibly earlier- see Jung’s comparison of eastern and western philosophies for more deeper insight than I can give.
            2.”worshiping deranged images and the gnostic-like philosophies on the premise that we can be gods of our own doing….” What part of that is not opinion. What part of that is not judgmental. Ever been to Spain? Ever seen how horrific some of the christian iconography can be.
            “At the center of your being you have the answer; you know who you are and you know what you want.”
            3. Your quote from Lao Tzu is interesting. I am unfamiliar with the quote (he only wrote the one book by the way). Taken at face value it is correct because the object of meditation is to quite the mind. If you sit and stew in your own fantasies than yes you can go mad.
            “To the mind that is still, the whole universe surrenders.”
            Christianity is a valid religion/philosophy but it is not the only one.
            “However many holy words you read, however many you speak, what good will they do you if you do not act on upon them?”

          • owl says:

            1) Where are they, where is the practical wisdom and where are the results of such? There is no peace and it is only going to get worse particularly in the area you mentioned.

            2) Should we take God’s words as opinion and criticize him for being judgmental? Or should we humble up, examine what they are saying and observe their obvious value in our lives especially if we have children where this should be a no-brainer. As far as christian iconography there is no doubt that this form of paganism and idolatry is prevalent not just in spain but all over. Biblically it is forbidden but religions are corrupt.

            you said “At the center of your being you have the answer; you know who you are and you know what you want.”

            not so when you understand how wicked the heart can be in its wants and desires coupled with limited human perceptions in cause and effect in the greater scheme of things.

            3) You are unfamiliar with that saying by lao tzu cause you did not study his life philosophy by paying attention to minute details. When i first looked through his work that part stuck out for me like a sore thumb.

            you said “However many holy words you read, however many you speak, what good will they do you if you do not act on upon them?”

            Was i not the one who first said to you above to your original post “put it into practice rather than just talk about it” ?

          • Ivy says:

            Christian logic is a mess.

          • owl says:

            Is it really christian logic or is it deeper christian understanding of this messed up world? Be honest.

          • Simon Duiker says:

            I completely agree with you owl . Word for word . You have my respect .

        • louthesaint says:

          You are missing the point That Christ came from God and died for humanities sins Phil2:6,7,8

          • Ivy says:

            No. My point it is the primitive mind that must be shocked into consciousness thru such a brutal and base act as murder.

          • owl says:

            You are discounting the resurrection which was a miracle and the greatest gift of God to the corrupted humankind. When you are thirsty for greater truth why would you want to look at a glass as half empty when it is half full?

  8. Life says:

    I wouldn’t dismiss Greer and the whole ancient aliens crowd completely. Much – but not all – of their questions are legitimate, and Christianity has to its shame not given them the answers they could have. We as Christians have been robbed of that knowledge about the heavenlies, which would have answered at least most of the questions the ancient aliens crowd are asking. Why all the stars? Are we the only ones in the universe? Could angels be aliens from other worlds? I find nothing wrong with those questions.
    And when they get silly answers like “there is no life elsewhere in the universe”, it sounds to them as silly as when the roman church said that the earth was in the center of the universe and the sun orbited the earth.
    There are other ways to look at this in the Bible. Of course not the way the ancient aliens people do it, but there are similarities. The angels in the Bible aren’t just shapeless minds, they are physical beings, and they have the ability to have children with humans. They eat and drink, they fly in some sort of ships, and they use technology. This isn’t the traditional angels that the catholic church have preached for more than a millenium.
    I believe the angels in the Bible do come from other planets, but the main difference is that these angels are not just biological beings, as the ancient aliens promoters believe, but also spiritual beings. They are what we christians are going to be – glorified, into the likeness of Christ.
    A glorified body is an interstellar human body, capable of a life in the heavenlies, in contrast to our present planetary body. That is what the glorification is about. In the glorified body, we will be able to see much more of the universe than we do now. The starry heaven will be brighter, and we will see that which is spiritual and now hidden to our sight.

    • Cris Putnam says:

      Life,

      I addressed those questions in the book. Some interpretations of the Bible are more accurate than others, you are imposing a Western materialism onto the Bible which is alien to its context.

      • Life says:

        I’m surprised. We agree that angels have both physical and spiritual bodies, but not that heaven has both physical and spiritual properties?

        Have you read Clement of Alexandria’s “Comments on the Epistle of Jude”?

        ”But the angels,” he [Jude] says, “that kept not their own pre-eminence,” that, namely, which they received through advancement, “but left their own habitation,” meaning, that is, the heaven and the stars, became, and are called apostates.”
        “http://www.ccel.org/ccel/schaff/anf02.vi.iv.ix.html”

        I should add, that I don’t think there is biological life in our galaxy at this stage. I think there once was, but that it was destroyed during the angelic revolt. I’m convinced the angels are the glorified ones of those who lived there in the Beginning.

        I should also add that Clement to my knowledge was never classed a heretic or even challenged on that statement in early Christianity. Which means that that view was the common view, or was at least broadly accepted.

  9. louthesaint says:

    Cris and all; the Sons of God that presented themselves before God referred in Job are the Holy angels.
    The question is; Was Satan who appeared with them also a son of God? by my understanding the logical answer is No, because no ‘fallen angel’ is a son of God. That which applies to satan applies to all fallen angels, they are not sons of God.

    Likewise; any person still in a state of ‘original sin’ is a ‘fallen man’ and does not qualify for sonship until such time as being made alive in the spirit becoming adopted sons of God Rom8:15

    there are also references in the books written by Moses Deut and Num that the Nephilim in the Land of Cannan had ancestral lineage to one called ‘Arba’ Jos14:15 Jos21:11

    The Gen6 text also refers that the by product of the sexual union produced ‘children’ and not nephilims offsprings

    Furthermore; to suggest as the Enochieans do, that the reason for the sexual union was to ‘corrupt the Human Blood-line’ is error. The fact is; ‘all human blood line was corrupt with Death from Adam Rom5:14 That is why there needed be The precious Blood of the righteous Christ 1Pet1:19

    I will leave it there and say to ‘Rumple’ you are part of the great end-time deception prophesied by The Apostle Paul 2Thes2:10,11

    • louthesaint says:

      There are many questions to be asked by the diligent. Were the angels created to procreate like men? in other words, Do they have need of ‘sperm’ within their spiritual make up, seeing that they were not created for a procreative purpose!
      That would also apply to them in their fallen state.
      How then did the daughters of men conceive to produce Children ?
      The text does not indicate genetic manipulation as is suggested to be the present current situation by the Enochieans in relation to UFO abduction. According to the text sexual intercourse resulted as marriage (the taking of wives) Gen6:2

  10. Rahn1908 says:

    ”One marvels at why it has never occurred to Greer that if he is correct and CE-5 works, then why haven’t the benevolent ETs simply given him the clean energy technology? Seriously, he has been out in the desert channeling them for years.”

    Why doesn’t God give it to the Churches of the world? They ‘ve been channeling him for 2.000 years…

    • hopeful watcher says:

      Clean energy technology isn’t our savior. Jesus is! And we have been given that gift and His spirit has been around for those 2000 years. We should seek the gifts of the spirit, not functional technologies that only improve life superficially and for a short time. My iphone is great, but it don’t connect me to heaven.

      • Jay says:

        Jesus is not the only master that directs us to spiritual awareness – thank go your attitude was not prevalent during the American revolution, we would still be a part of England. it take those who have the mind heart and soul to bring in new consciousness to be able to improve life for humans. The real savior is yourself – no one will ever pay the price for your mis-deeds – you pay your own way in a cause effect universe. The longer you put off taking responsibility for your life and it’s outcomes, the longer you stay ignorant of the true structures of the universe and the longer you suffer from a big disconnect from higher reality and truth. There is a big price to pay for that level of ignorance. Life will teach you better though in this life or some other one.

        • hopeful watcher says:

          Well, your viewpoint is the antithesis of what Jesus taught, so there is nothing words can do that would ever sway you, so I won’t even try. You believe you have a higher understanding of reality and truth, all the while never having experienced a relationship with God. And you say I have a disconnect.

          • jay says:

            “”Truly, truly, I say to you, he who believes in Me, the works that I do, he will do also; and greater works than these he will do; because I go to the Father.”

            John 14:12

            Get it yet?

            BTW, I was President of Inter Varsity Christain fellowship all during my college years. That was in the 1970’s I just kept growing, many so-called Christians simply refuse to do so, they like remaining children, it’s easier and they don’t have to take responsibility for their lives and actions. Christianity is a big religion, there are many views of it’s cardinal principles – but if you stick with love and acceptance of others, you pretty much steer clear of it’s pitfalls.

          • hopeful watcher says:

            Why would you equate me saying we should seek and obey the spirit as not being responsible for my actions? In fact it’s this type of bold action that truly makes a difference of any significance, for any other action seeks worldly matters.

            If you believe in Christ like you are saying, then you would be horrified by the thought of him saying, Get thee behind me. thou art an offence unto me: for thou savourest not the things that be of God, but those that be of men.

          • hopeful watcher says:

            Btw, the works Jesus speaks of are ones prompted by the spirit, because He said He goes to the father in order for the comforter and the spirit of truth might be sent to us. Jesus’s spirit is sent out into the world because He died and ascended to heaven.

            John 16:7 7Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.

            Get it yet?

            Save your Christian credentials for when you stand before God.

          • louthesaint says:

            A christian that goes beyond what is written 1Cor4:6 is one that has departed into he realm of the imagination. It is called being ‘Puffed up’.
            I have met many like Jay who have moved into a so called further enlightenment ( a greater revelation)
            Many of them are now thorough ecumenists.
            It is they that will be our real enemies in the end.

          • owl says:

            Jay, so you swallowed the new age christ consciousness pill yet criticize christians as being like children but let me remind you before you get lost in that egoland construct of your finite mind:

            Then were there brought unto him little children, that he should put his hands on them, and pray: and the disciples rebuked them. 14But Jesus said, Suffer little children, and forbid them not, to come unto me: for of such is the kingdom of heaven. 15And he laid his hands on them, and departed thence.

            At the same time came the disciples unto Jesus, saying, Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven? 2And Jesus called a little child unto him, and set him in the midst of them, 3And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven. 4Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven. 5And whoso shall receive one such little child in my name receiveth me. 6But whoso shall offend one of these little ones which believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea.

          • Jay says:

            Y’all still don’t get it – but it OK, there’s all eternity to figure it out – enjoy:)

          • hopeful watcher says:

            No jay, you’ll have an eternity to regret it. No one comes to the Father except through the Son. Its kind of a cornerstone to the foundation.

          • hopeful watcher says:

            Gonna go out on a limb here and say you are a proponent of Robert Bell’s book, “Love Wins.”

          • owl says:

            Jay, a false sense of security has shattered lives of great men and brought down greatest of empires. History is littered with examples. Get that.

          • Jay says:

            “No jay, you’ll have an eternity to regret it.”

            Can you hear yourself? That statement is so full of judgement, division, anger, and ego. Not sure which Jesus you are following, but it’s certainly not the man who founded the original spiritual teachings that got perverted into the organized religions that call themselves Christian today.

            We are in eternity now my friends, this is not a rehearsal for real life, we are the sons of god, just as Jesus represented in his short life and admonished us to claim within ourselves. “For thine is the kingdom, the power and the glory, on earth as it is in heaven”

            There’s nowhere to go but within yourself to realize these truths – you are an intrinsic part of the divine creation, and when you claim that truth which has always been, you take responsibility for being that in all you do. There’s nothing left but to be a lover of life and a light in the world. It’s so simple and deeply powerful.

            I’m alway stunned by “Christians” who focus on Hell, separation from others, judgement of others experiences with the divine, damning others to some Hell, dismissing others experiences of Love in all it’s myriad forms, living in one angry place or another in their thoughts as if they are superior to the rest of the human race. If you want to know why Christianity is experiencing a rapid decline in the developed world, then you will look at it’s representatives and see that these beliefs and behaviors are being rejected by thinking, loving and caring people of all backgrounds. There is a reason that the Catholic church has put in a Pope who wants to return to the humble teachings of Christ as a champion for the poor and downtrodden – it’s the true Christian message and example.

            The kingdom of heaven is within – it always has been and it always will be – if you are contributing to discord, anger, separation and judgement of others, you have no idea what heaven is. The security which all humans seek is the security of love of itself, because even the raised from the dead by Christ eventually died – and where did they go? Heaven, right? So where and what is that heaven? What of the third heaven that John spoke about? What do you know of that?

            Consciousness is the only path that has ever existed whether it was spoken about by Jesus, Zoroaster, Buddha, Krishna, or any other seeker and teacher of truth. If the Christians, Muslims or any other groups actually understood truth they wouldn’t be so vehemently denying others experience of divine love which pervades all of life if you have the eye’s to see.

            As John Lennon so eloquently and simply said:

            I believe in God, but not as one thing, not as an old man in the sky.
            I believe that what people call God is something in all of us. I believe that what Jesus and Mohammed and Buddha and all the rest said was right. It’s just that the translations have gone wrong.

            This is why people today still love the guy – it was simple, direct and honest – it includes every human soul, and it excludes no one. That is truth, pure and simple, and it doesn’t need a label, a religion, a theology or a priest to be valid – it just is truth.

            That my friends is growing up.

          • owl says:

            Sorry to burst your bubble but that utopia does not work, at least not in this world. History shows us so since ancient times and long before organized religion arrived on the scene. And the reason it does not work is because we fail to follow honest reason, logic and a most importantly a set of rules in this creationary space and instead fall under the influence of carnal desires. Heaven from within is a desireful concept but unless it is stripped of carnal desires it leads to hell within and therefore without. It is about overcoming those wicked desires and there is no growth until that is achieved. If you think you are free of such carnalities, you are kidding yourself.

            Man and civilizations since time immemorial have been proven to be a laughable bunch even with all the philosophies by the greatest thinkers of all time. They go full circle from bondage to spiritual faith to great courage to liberty to abundance to selfishness to complacency to apathy to moral decay to dependence and back to bondage again. It is certainly hard to argue against those observable facts.

            God showed us the rules of his space and Jesus arrived to demonstrate them applied. So why do you subscribe to lucifer’s half baked formulas and twists that blind the comprehensive big picture and send you down the road to eventual ruin just because you fell for a desire of a momentary feel good state?

            Can you not see that what buddah and krishna taught was just accessing internal space and manipulating neurological chemicals to reach blissfull nirvana states? If that is the heaven within you are seeking it only lasts until your body cannot produce it anymore or you go full delusion in the process brother. That is not true spirit nor heaven but another trick of the devil that is unfortunately deceiving a huge amount of new agers as yourself.

          • Jay says:

            You only reveal your own inner workings with this screed – it is this kind of pathological diatribe that is a self-fulfilling prophecy with which so called “elect” or “Christian” representatives delude themselves into thinking that they magically have the power to understand or interpret another individuals inner workings. It is utter nonsense and does not connect to reality – it was one of the reasons that I left the “Christian” church so long ago – it was due to such members of this “chosen” religion who were so filled with hate, dogma, out of context bible quoting masquerading as saving the reprobate BS that so many have left behind. Thank God there is some IQ out there.

            That “utopia” that you deride so as not working in this world is only understood by personal experience, and since you are not inside anyone but yourself you have no authority whatsoever to know or judge what someone else is experiencing. You are self-conflicted, angry and overwhelmed with bible thumping nonsense no doubt from some kind of abuse either growing up or as an adult either from family, church or some other egregious source.

            Of course this world is never going to be heaven unless all members of the human race made a commitment to make it so. Clearly you have no interest in it – at least not at this point in your life.

            The devil dear one is inside of you, and it is up to you to find a way to conquer that consciousness state. if your religion is not giving you the tools to do so, I recommend reading/searching more widely, because millions have conquered that pit within themselves ( to lesser and greater degrees of course). Then at some point you will get it – but not until you yourself have experienced it personally will you ever understand that state – because it must be earned.

            It’s a big universe puppy – and there will be no Bible in your hand when you drop this particular body – only the beingness that you have achieved. If that beingness is still chock full of hate, anger and judgement – guess where you are headed? God will not be mocked (meaning – all things are self-fulfilling, you can’t escape a cause effect universe no matter how much you quote dead material)

          • hopeful watcher says:

            I make no judgement. Its not my job, thank the Lord.

            My comment about an eternity of regret is not based upon my personal view, but based upon the scripture I cited. No one comes to the father except through the son. I didn’t write this. This isn’t a creed I created out of thin air. Its not a judgment I place upon you, but a judgement we place upon ourselves. No son, no father.

            Trust me, if I was full of anger and hate, I would have stopped responding a while ago.

          • hopeful watcher says:

            Jay, you keep claiming everyone around you is angry and hateful, but you speak so angrily.

          • owl says:

            What i am revealing to you jay are historical and psychological facts that you seem to ignore or just fail to see and desire a simpler more pleasurable perception. Self-fulfilling prophecy or not, you will be living it like all of us. Evil does not care what you feel and think and when it comes knocking on your door all the false love and light you throw at it will not work. I went through new age philosophies and eastern practices some 15-20 years ago. Sure they are seductive and appeal to our inner ideologies but at the end of the day they do not work.

            But you will learn when God decides to throw some curve balls at your life and puts you through some tests and trials. I am more than confident that you will swing back full circle to christianity, the true one not the hypocritical kind and dump that poison taught in the we can be gods circles.

          • Jay says:

            “Jay, you keep claiming everyone around you is angry and hateful, but you speak so angrily.”

            You are mistaking exasperation for anger – everyone around me (at least intimately) are lovely and loving people – the angry and hateful seem to come from the conservative Christian camp – although some understand the true Christ consciousness and practice love in real time – same said about all conservative religious zealots in Islam – some get it, some are just beginners.

            Owl, you write as if you know me and my life path. I’m sorry that your travels through new age philosophies and eastern practices were unfulfilling and ultimately disappointing.

            Of course I have no way of knowing what you actually mean by that – as in Christianity there are thousands of beliefs, dogmas, creeds, practices etc, so a broad statement that eastern spiritual paths or “new age paths” they don’t work is your personal statement relating to your finite exploration not an objective fact as you would have your audience believe.

            You could not have explored everything that exists, as no-one could – there is just too much. I’m sure the Dalai Lama would have a different take on that as well (And please don’t tell me that he is the Devil – an angel of darkness disguised as an angel of light – that tired argument is so ludicrous that it would be laughable if it wasn’t so tragically immature.

            I have been through many difficult trials and tests, and it has not driven anywhere but to greater truth – pure experience of divine love (yes, the real kind, not fabricated ideology or psychobabble) which has increased exponentially my ability to forgive people and situations that are deeply out of balance and what you would call evil.

            Evil is very simply the absence of light – and beneath any “evil” act is a very sad and damaged human soul who is acting out all manner of spiritual dis-ease which manifests in a number of behavioral pathologies. If they knew better, they would do better – and some do to greater of lesser degrees depending on their commitment, abilities and baggage.

            I have heard your “apologetics” for years and they usually come from individuals who unwilling to look upon life with an open heart and mind and take responsibility for their own contributions to the mayhem that humanity finds itself embroiled within, and has for thousands of years.

            Especially the ideology of separation of religious campism. It is part of the “my team” thinking, or “my god is bigger than your god” bunk that is directly antithetical to every true spiritual teaching the world over and the source of most of the wars and mans inhumanity to man.

            The few shining examples of selflessness, compassion for others, love for all of life represented by the most evolved masters over the centuries is all you need to learn – and then learn to do it yourself.

            We are not gods, we are humans and are made in the image of god from the same god substance – soul itself, and we use physical bodies here in the physical world for the purpose of learning. If you have never experienced the incredible bliss from connecting to that god like nature that is the true you, then sadly your years of searching did not go far enough. Spiritual mastery is not for everyone – it must be earned, and it takes time and effort and many lifetimes.

            You can indulge all you want to whatever illusion that keeps your fears alive – every human being does, until they wake up that is. Orthodox religions are the greatest sources of dis-information because their leadership have very clear agendas of control and power over others – it is the opposite of true spirituality. The church has killed the prophets over the centuries over and over again only to then appropriate their stories for legitimization.

            “He who knows only his own generation remains always a child”

            OK, I’ve said way beyond what I ever originally intended, so I am finished – enjoy your weekend.

            I hope at least some of this was of some value to you – it was my intention to enlighten, although I may have failed, but my heart was in it:)

          • owl says:

            I understand where you are coming from but you seem to have so much bottled-up hate toward religion that it is probably you who has been oppressed by religious authority and not other christians here myself included that you accussed a couple of posts ago. But there is no doubt that all religions are filled with tons of dirty laundry including historical bloodshed for political reasons.

            However we have to be reasonable. The priests, the pastors etc. are in essence all under the same influences more or less that we are under. But it was the men of religion that kept societies under some kind of control from savagery chasing every unstable desire to the extreme and perverting the rest of the flock and in general provided ideals to live up to. I think you would agree that there were plenty good men and women within those religions with very high morals that were role models for others and their children to follow. I also had a huge dose of aversion towards religious condemnation in my free-spirited 20s while desiring experimentation at all cost but we cannot deny religious value to society that certainly kept a lot of individuals out of trouble.

            But without going into the supernatural causes where all the evil originates from, the religions have been inflitrated long ago by evil elements to subvert the psychological and spiritual state of society, thus today we have a world that is much more deranged than it was let’s say a century ago, even just two decades ago. It is not only religion but all aspects of society and we are being conditioned to ways that are leading to further sickness and obvious destruction but most fail to see it or just do not care especially in the western world, kept busy with mindless entertainment, toys, fiat debt money and under the influence of psychotropic drugs. Perfect setup for a perfect storm, and when it blows those without a solid foundation (and biblical is by far the most solid) are going to have a very difficult time to cope and keep sanity. It will be a time when all illusions of security and dreams get shattered literally overnight. I have actually experienced this to a lesser degree living temporary in a part of the world that broke into a war in a very short order and it was quite shocking and ugly to witness and live through. Some that appeared sane under normal circumstances turned psychotic almost overnight.

            But let me ask you this question per one particularity in your comment. Why are you so sure that you are going to have multiple lifetimes to figure things out? I know it is based on eastern pagan beliefs in reincarnation but ask yourself who would be so devious to insert that lie into a belief system that tempts one into complacency and engagement in risky behaviour in this lifetime. And why has it not been proven to be the case to date?

          • Jay says:

            OK – only this answer to your question.

            This is a cause effect universe period. Einstein proved E=MC2, meaning that energy is never lost, it simply changes form. These are not proofs of reincarnation, merely reflections of the structure of matter in this universe, and by many measures the invisible dimensions as well that constitute 90% of reality.

            The word Pagan does not apply to a modern understanding of the universe as originating in the divine (Source) and as an expression of it, It applies to polytheistic religions with personified deities such as in ancient Rome – something altogether different.

            By observation it should be obvious to anyone with a degree of discrimination that human beings are born with wildly varying degrees of talents, gifts, and conversely impairments – both physical, mental and emotional. Mozart was able to compose symphonies at 5 – why? Because he had developed that skill in prior incarnations. Children are born in a home of abuse and violence or with birth defects – why? It is karma from prior incarnations. One is born wealthy with unlimited opportunities, one is born poor in constraints. Things do not happen in a vacuum, the universe is self regulating, cohesive and very intelligently designed. Karma is not punishment, it is the law of cause and effect in action – it’s spiritual aspect being the opportunity to learn lessons and to grow in understanding. The goal of this system? To learn the art of divine love for oneself and for others – and it takes a lot of experience to develop to the place where one starts to understand these finer aspects of consciousness.

            You can cling to any belief system you want – it’s free will all the way. Personally I want the highest truth. Jesus taught his followers love – Budda taught his followers compassion, and Mohammed taught his followers purity. They all taught many other things as well, and you are right, these teachings have helped to keep the masses in some kind of order over the centuries, but in one lifetime or another the stakes go higher and one is called to master oneself as the masters themselves have done. Personally I want graduate school, not primary school. No-one is wrong for following what they believe is the truth – because it comes in gradations just like information complexity does from grammar school to university. The variations of consciousness you see in the human race is a reflection of these different maturity levels.

            No one is lost because it is impossible to be lost – but there are certainly places to experience in this world or another that are more and less desirable. I know it seems very comforting to think all you have to do is accept a savior and then hang on until death before you enter eternal heaven, but if you ask yourself honestly if that even makes sense, you will have more humility and become more curious as to what this is really all about – hence becoming a seeker of truth for life. Even Einstein had the humility to admit he only knew in part. Masters teach what they know and then leave, they never look back to see if anyone got it – and so it goes and probably always will go until the divine who conceived this whole thing decides to collapse the school that is life.

            Until then, keep learning, read widely and laugh at how absurd the mental constructions really are and how they compel men (and women) to make fools of themselves and place themselves in situations that require a continual balancing of accounts until they get tired enough of the merry go round to step away and gain wisdom – and that is a rare thing….be grateful if it comes to you because it is not common.

          • owl says:

            Jay, I am sorry to say but you are lost brother. New age theories have fragmented your mind to such a degree that you are relying on basic human reasoning which is all over the place to fit a belief system that the devil wants you to have. Your soul in the afterlife is serious business and not an adventure of fun and games. The result is that you have no truth and no foundation but rather a watered down cocktail of mish mash picking and choosing parts that fit your lifestyle and desires. It does not work that way as God is not designed to your preferences but the other way around. That should be a major red flag if you got some sense.

            Furthermore mohammad was a pervert and a creation of the vatican for political reasons and buddah was some rich kid from the aristrocracy who got bored with the lifestyle and decided to try something new by playing around with his mind seeking a spiritual buzz which anyone can do by stimulating production of DMT in the brain, no big deal. And yet you are equating these two mortals who are dead with Jesus Christ who is the Son of God with undeniable proof that he resurrected. Do you know anyone else who resurrected and can prove it historically by hundreds and hundreds of witnesses both official including his enemies, and of common folk with no agenda? No you cannot. Therefore if you have doubts do some critical research before you fall further into that delusion.

            Btw, recognizing Jesus Christ as your saviour is only an open door which can close if you are reckless with your life and do not follow some basic rules from his teaching including the 10 commandments which are not easy to follow but the heart needs to be willing. Pray and the Holy Spirit will help you overcome illusions, carnal bondage and allow you to see the true light, and not lucifer’s trick flashlights. You do not want to reach a point of death without this preperation because even if the pit of hell did not exist as soon as your soul matrix detaches from your body your conscience which has been subdued with all the poisoned beliefs of this world will be your first judge against the whole movie of your lifetime and you will feel torment for every little unwashed wrongdoing in the cause and effect matrix that you cannot see while in the body. This i have been told and it makes sense if you got sense, your soul will tell you. I would suggest you clear your mind from all that new age nonsense and get your house in order while you still have time cause you never know when your clock is up. And don’t count on another chance cause there aren’t any unless God sends you back for whatever reason into the same body according to numerous NDE reports.

          • louthesaint says:

            Jay the ecumenist said; (Einstein proved E=MC2, meaning that energy is never lost, it simply changes form)

            Now I ask, what is the proof. Can you explain it Jay. It is a Theory! just like Evolution is a theory.
            Listen; It is no theory that ‘Christ was crucified’ 1Cor1:23

          • hopeful watcher says:

            Owl and Lou… You guys are rockin the biblical logic. Way to go!

            I pray there is fertile soil to be found in Jay’s heart. Unfortunately it usually takes a tragedy before the hardened earth is tilled over revealing the rich soil underneath, fertilized with the manure of our current circumstances. If Jay were to seek a bit in earnest rather than seeking to discredit, then a few seeds would find some fertile soil.

          • Jay says:

            This entire line of communication was an experiment to see if there was intelligent life amongst your ideological tribe.

            There was not.

            Christianity by structure is idiotic nonsense and has been the source belief system for centuries of violence against humanity in multiple forms. Religious zealots are impenetrable intellectual midgets who live unexamined lives of negligible value and insist upon completely unprovable and psychotic imaginings that they project upon others who are actually living productive lives of contribution.

            Evolution will have it’s way – it ridded the Earth of dinosaurs and it will have it’s way with the fanatical zealots.

            Thank God (irony intended)

          • owl says:

            Satan’s formula works like this:

            – create doubt of the resurrection

            – demote Jesus to the level of a mortal master as other cultural icons of religious nature

            – create a cocktail of common denominators across belief system to lure the lukewarms, the lost, the religiously oppressed

            – provide seductive arguments that appeal to the intellectuals after knowledge for self instead of others

            – provide a false sense of freedom from archaic sound doctrine

            – leverage gnostics, freemasonry, theosopists and all the rest of the “we can be gods” crowd to disseminate the poison to society through writings, art, movies, practices and so on

            And there it is in a nutshell. I admit i fell for it at one point in my life until i saw a common denominator in the lie from a historical context and listening to internal honest reason coming from my conscience not mental wish wash.

          • owl says:

            There is no intelligence in your conclusions jay. You are using spin arguments from last century to defend your beliefs. Even secular scientists and thinkers of high calibre are dumping evolution theory and jumping on the intelligent design bandwagon.

          • louthesaint says:

            “To everything there is a season and a time to every purpose under the sun” Ecc3:1

            “The fool has said in his heart there is no God Psl14:1

            “Where wast thou when i laid the foundations of the earth…..when the morning stars sang togather and all the sons of God shouted for joy Job38:4-7

            Physicists conclude the structure of the heavens (universe) and the precise order of that structure began in one Big Bang, which created order out of chaos! GOD SAID “let there be light”. The God given intangible factor of TIME imbedded in LIGHT with the restraining force of gravity evident in matter, at the command of God dispelled the Darkness,stabilised and prevented the total disintegration of the visible universe.”By Him were All Things Created, visible and invisible…By Him all things consists Col1:17

    • owl says:

      Rahn, when and if you come to the understanding of what Jesus taught, you will realize that technology is a crutch.

      • louthesaint says:

        ‘Technology’ belongs to the “Tree of the Knowledge of Good and evil” Gen3:6 wherein the Good is altogether evil! if you know what i mean……….

        “I COMMANDED YOU NOT TO EAT” Gen3:11

      • hopeful watcher says:

        you should read this article. “http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/one-giant-leap-for-mankind-13bn-iter-project-makes-breakthrough-in-quest-for-nuclear-fusion-a-solution-to-climate-change-and-an-age-of-clean-unlimited-energy-8590480.html”

        The whole article is impregnated with subtle endtimes references.
        – The international nuclear fusion project –known as Iter, meaning “the way”
        – it could become the experiment that saved the world
        – a project that has defied potential Babel-like misunderstandings between the collaborating nations
        – the project is so complex we even had to invent our own currency –known as the Iter Unit of Account –to decide how each country pays its share

        The technology is a long way off but my guess something will come along to greatly speed this up.

  11. Stephen says:

    Interesting article but I wonder how well it is researched as everyone knows that has been following this story that the little alien was found in Chile not Mexico and that has been posted in just about every video and story I have read about this project. Therefore I would have to say all of your observations are questionable as your research is poor.

  12. Ivy says:

    Owl.
    Being honest,
    Christian logic is circular.
    You will always win your own arguments in your own minds because all of your ‘logic’ is self referential. In other words you will only here what you want to hear and only learn from those who tell you what you already know.
    Frankie says ‘relax.’

    • owl says:

      On the contrary, christian logic transcends the circle because it recognizes an infinite creator God with no beginning and no end in comparison to secular logic that will never solve a simple yet circular dilemma of what came first the chicken or the egg.

      Reba McEntire says “new fool at an old game”

    • Cris Putnam says:

      Ivy,

      Actually Christian logic is fundamentally more reasonable than the alternative. There is nothing circular about this:

      1) Everything that begins to exist has a cause.
      2) The universe began to exist.
      3) Therefore, the universe has a cause.

      Furthermore, since the cause of the universe caused what we call nature it is a super-natural cause.

      • jan says:

        Calm down people. First of all, we all know that all religions have been tampered with by humans throughout time. Seriously, we cant resist it. Lets be realistic here. So common thread in all religions: yep there’s this god or gods, and humans have to do something about compassion or something, humans were created, there was a flood. Yep those are the only truths. So everything else is irrelevant. Anyway I think we should all look into the common threads of ancient religions, then the truth will be revealed. Oh yeah christians shouldn’t act all high and mighty, your religion isn’t ancient enough to be legit. Youre just a copy cat of all the other religions. Science is epic, sometimes they’re arrogant, always actually. But yeah, the spirit or whatever is real though norms, haha more people should seriously be psychic. You guys lead such conformed lives, always following rules someone else made. Thank god, u guys are the 30 or so people, means that us new kids will be properly taking of this planetl
        Ascension isn’t some kind of sudden bright light or lifting to heaven you ignorant writer, its just a sense of knowing and understanding your place in the universe. Its an understanding of your true responsibility as a human being. Oh yeah ata the alien is a girl, not a guy.

        • owl says:

          You are making popular assumptions but i very much doubt you examined the evidence across religions and used deductive reasoning yet alone put the critical bits you found into practice to come to those conclusions. Ironically all science eventually returns to biblical truths and christianity provides answers that make sense to the depths of our being and is much more expansive than the enclosed perception within the five senses that human reasoning can ever provide. Furthermore, true christians do not act high and mighty but are rather humbled to the high and mighty, the creator of all things. Not some alien feeding you nonsense that your ego wants to hear. If there even was an alien, who created it?

          All existence from a cell to society to the universe is based on rules otherwise it could not exist in a chaotic state. This is simple logic that is even observable within our own reality matrix. So how are you even going to start to become responsible in this universe unless you recognize some basic rules to follow? How about the butterfly effect, can you even start to comprehend the implications of cause and effect? Is an alien going to tell you who is just as blind or are you going to admit to yourself that you really know nothing and only God the creator can show you the way?

          Ah yes, now that all the channelers and new agers turned out to be idiots after decades of promises of ascension and the inability of these demons to deliver on those lies, the new spin of lies is realizing ascension or shall we say a new level of mind control for the unstable sensually seeking addicts. How about an implant chip that will give you endless virtual fantasies to your heart’s desires? Don’t be foolish, you are being primed for the borg mind and a prison that you cannot even start to imagine.

          Read the bible and supplementary christian research while paying attention to the developments around the world. This will give you a foundation to understand what is really taking place behind the facade of illusions.

        • louthesaint says:

          Jan; religion is human manipulation by external forces (fallen angels) creating their particular image of God for the purpose of worship. such is what you say (Youre just a copy cat of all the other religions.) Indeed false christianity is Babylonian!
          Psychics also receive their knowledge from these ‘external forces’ Eph6:12

          From the dawn of time man worshipped the imagination of his heart, you are no different when you say (it’s just a sense of knowing and understanding your place in the universe) you have not progressed into any enlightenment, to the contrary you have plunged into the black-hole of your imagination!

          God is outside our material universe as Creator. He is Spirit and can only be worshipped in “spirit and in truth” Jn4:24

          Our responsibility as humans is to our creator and not the universe! To worship is to ‘recognise the great worth of God’ who created us in His image and likeness.

  13. natomiast, ząbki
    zostawiały na ołowianych elektrodach www.
    webstatsdomain.com czytelne ślady, Nacisnął znowu dodatkowo
    puścił, zębate imadło zwarły się z trzaskiem.

    Język puszkina oficer powiększył pozostały przewód, Z odzwierciedlonych ze sobą krokodylków posypał
    się snop niebieskich okazyj. Cisnął kable na podłogę, konsultacji z owocu.

    – Mam propozycją – zaczął leniwie, z przypieką wpatrując się w szlug.
    – Trywialną dodatkowo.

  14. Steven says:

    Objective crittism until i see It is crittism with a religions bias. The problem will always be these biases in questioning anything

  15. Douglas Colman says:

    If Greer really had something really good, he’d either be dead or world-famous by now, like Julian Assange of Wikileaks fame. There is something fishy about him. I know a lot about free energy stuff and Greer has not come up with anything substantial or interesting in that field or anything that even vaguely hinted at something we did not know. He’s not knowledgeable in that field at all, that is obvious. His 8 May 2001 Disclosure Press Conference was a remarkable feat, though. However, no real hard data were given or shown then or since, it’s all just talk. Nothing ever came up. Greer made huge Public Relations mistakes with this Sirius film of April 24, 2013. He’s not going to be taken serious anymore by anyone. Was he set-up? Or is he a another pawn or rook, played to confuse us even more? What do you think?

  16. Swordsz says:

    Hi,

    There is little positive in your review of the Sirius film.
    I feel like you did not approach the movie with an objective mind and if so that is a bit o a pity.

    Personally I think the film has its powerful elements and I take delight in seeing people on film who at least think about the world they live in and show a certain concern for the planet they love.

    Somewhere ofcourse we all know that this Universe we live in is not limited to life on earth and earth itself.
    Like if the countless planets, solar systems and constellations have been created for us to have a nice wallpaper to look at :)).

    Anyway I just wanted to share my honest thoughts about this review which I feel could have been a little less biased and and bit more approached fro a neutral viewpoint.

    Thanks for your opinion regardless.

  17. I always enjoyed gaming, but I never seriously considered what goes into games.
    Considering certain important factors will allow it to be easier to find a reliable and good company that gives excellent good value:.
    This is around 400 times the annual electrical output from the Hoover Dam.

  18. Ramona says:

    Sometimes, this may mean the kids watch
    television or use a smartphone so parents can make dinner.
    Therefore, you should not be looking for mare computer experts.
    Easily cleaned surfaces mean both a savings on cleaning agents and a
    cleaner environment for homeowners and building owners.

  19. Nelson says:

    I still remember one of the headlines in a newspaper where they were advertising the arrival
    of the cell-phone: You’ll be able to phone from your shopping trolley in the grocery store.
    Just install OCR, click on icon, put your file in it, click the button and you will get your editable file within less than 10 seconds.
    These applications help locate verses quickly, and some even allow the user
    to compare different Bible versions.

  20. Caley Cason says:

    *Largest crowd-funded documentary in history.

    *Hundreds of video testimonies from government officials, airline pilots, astronauts, ect – ALL with credible documents to prove their positions.

    *The Atacama Humanoid – Clearly an incredible discovery worth noting, whether extraterrestrial or not.

    *YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU’RE TALKING ABOUT, AND YOU SHOULD DO YOUR RESEARCH. YOUR REVIEW WAS TERRIBLE!

  21. In order to help your Doctor to make a proper diagnosis, Doctor should be made aware about
    the particular pain patterns so that Doctor can monitor
    your progress. Many factors are involved in the problem,
    and now, a new study has found that men who regularly use strong pain killers are prone to have erectile dysfunction. Men with kidney
    stones usually experience pain in the back, flank, or abdominal region which may be
    associated with an increased urge to urinate,
    burning with urination, or nausea.

  22. Today, while I was at work, my sister stooe my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a
    twenty five foot drop, just so she can bbe a youtube sensation.My iPad is now broken and
    she has 83 views. I know this is totally off topic but I hhad to share it
    with someone!

  23. Hi, all is going sound here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that’s genuinely fine, keep up writing.

  24. What’s up, I would like tto subscribe for this web site to get most up-to-date updates, thus wyere cann i ddo it please
    help.

  25. L.E. Alba says:

    I’m an experienced science writer, an engineer and rational skeptic. I watched this film, “Sirius”, just for methodological curiosity & giggles, and all that I can add that hasn’t already been said is that I did not recognize 90% of the so-called technical language and scientific terms that were indiscriminately being flung around to impress the otherwise uninformed. The whole sense of the film did not build its case logically and sequentially like an authentic science documentary but unfolded more like a carnival barker trying to sell snake oil—lotsa sleight of speech and misdirection. Really sad…Dr. Greer indeed!
    However, definitely not supported by “1,000 PhDs named Steve”**

    ** https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Project_Steve

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] (Cris Putnam)  The new Steven Greer disclosure project film Sirius is structured with an overarching conspiracy theory implicating the military industrial complex (MIC) in surreptitiously controlling the government, banking system and, drum roll please, maintaining a death grip on the truth about UFOs, ET and clean free energy technology. […]

  2. […] Putnam sent me a link to his review of Steven Greer’s film – his latest effort to cast himself as an avatar for “ET Relations.” Cris noted […]

  3. […] Greer poignantly laments the, “misanthropic sociopaths are running the planet into the ground.”[1] Of course, the solution is access to the ET technology the misanthropes are hiding. While there is […]

  4. […] Cris Putnam Reviews “Sirius” Documentary And Finds New Agers Lining Up To Participate In…After building tension over the mini-ET the entire film, the anticlimax occurs with Dr. Gary Nolan admiting, “The DNA tells the story and we have the computational techniques that allows us to determine, in very short order, whether, in fact, this is human,” also stating, “I can say with absolute certainty that it is not a monkey. It is human — closer to human than chimpanzees.” In fact this human corpse is not new, it has been circulated in UFO circles for ten years, and has long been identified as a mummified human fetus by medical experts. The film’s promotional efforts featuring this human fetus were not only disingenuous they were macabre. One marvels at why it has never occurred to Greer that if he is correct and CE-5 works, then why haven’t the benevolent ETs simply given him the clean energy technology? Seriously, he has been out in the desert channeling them for years. Why does the evil MIC have exclusive access to the clean energy. Why can’t Greer and the CSETI faithful just ask the ETs for it? The roaring silence to this question is suggestive. In the end, the movie confirms the eschatological thesis presented in Exo-Vaticana in stunningly precise language by encouraging the viewer to participate by “joining consciousness to unite with the beings that are prepared to communicate with us. In order to succeed in this endeavor called life we must come together as one.” This is one situation where I take no joy in being correct, the push toward the Omega Point is on. […]

  5. […] Cris Putnam Reviews “Sirius” Documentary And Finds New Agers Lining Up To Participate In… […]

  6. […] (Chris Putnam recently posted a review of the documentary HERE.) […]

  7. […] Church has never disassociated itself from the below statement. Interestingly the new documentary Sirius features Balducci saying they are superior to us as well. Luckily this was recorded so the blanket […]

  8. Pescara Proclamation Angel Religious Statue Left

    […] a pervert and a creation of the vatican for political reasons and buddah was som […]

  9. garden sheds nz

    Review of Steven Greer’s Sirius Documentary — Logos Apologia

  10. bike rack says:

    bike rack

    Review of Steven Greer’s Sirius Documentary — Logos Apologia

Speak Your Mind